Markham Baptist Church

Nominating Committee

Committee Positions for 2023 - 2024

Committee Position (minimum number of members required)	Name	Term in Years	# of Consecutive Years	Directors (3 to 8) (members)	# of Consecutive Years
Moderator 1	Patricia McGee (M)	2 of 2	4	Director	4
(1 member)					
Elected Director 2	Valerie Milligan (M)	1 of 2	3	Director	3
(2 members)	Lois Fagan (M)	2 of 2	4	Director	4
Church Clerk 1	Gihani De Silva (M)	1 of 2	5		
(1 member)					
Treasurer 1	Marion Waldron (M)	2 of 2	4	Director	4
(1 member)					
Deacons 6 or more	Paul Stevens (Chair) (M)	2 of 2	8	Director	2
(all members)	Elizabet Serio (M)	2 of 2	4		
	Pauline Alphonso (M)	1 of 2	1		
	Liz Wright (M)	2 of 2	2		
	Joy Colphon (M)	2 of 2	2		
Management 4 or more + Treasurer	John Riley (Chair) (M)	1 of 2	9	Director	9
(3 members)	Kishan De Silva (A)	2 of 2	6		
	Edi Magno (A)	1 of 2	1		
	Brayan Obregon (A)	1 of 2	1		
	Frank Sebial (M)	1 of 2	1		
	Tony Serio (M)	2 of 2	6		
	Marion Waldron (M)	Treasurer	(see above)		
Christian Education & Outreach 4 or more	Tony Serio (Chair) (M)	2 of 2	2	Director	2
(3 members)	Jean Braithwaite (M)	2 of 2	4		
	Sam Fronte (M)	2 of 2	6		
	Niran Oyedemi (M)	1 of 2	1		
	Kemi Odeleye (M)	1 of 2	1		
	Pepito Biclar (M)	1 of 2	1		
	Blessing Ajakaiye (M)	2 of 2	2		
	Hannah Riley (M)	1 of 2	3		
Nominating 3 or more (3 members)	Sheila Stevens (Chair) (M)	2 of 2	2	Director	2
	Lauret Matadi (M)	1 of 2	3		
	Alexandra Vega (M)	2 of 2	4		